Double Up Time

Big tournament for TC today

Big tournament for TC today

Even though I am on my way to win a seat in the World Series of Poker (thanks New Jersey Free Poker), I am taking time out this morning to make sure I follow through for my fellow money makers (not gamblers). I will be at Whiskey Cafe in Lyndhurst NJ all day battling it out with 100 other players for NJFP immortality(that story to come). We all saw how well I did yesterday with the Belmont, which law of averages says I’m due! Now that Lakers-Magic series is one that I have not had much interest in so far, cuz I hate the Magic, and I hate Kobe. However, after watching game one I feel confident in a pick.

My favorite player ever Patrick Ewing deserves his NBA championship

My favorite player ever Patrick Ewing deserves his NBA championship

All the numbers and stats and logic go towards the Lakers. Kobe, in LA, hes determined, won by 25 game one, magic 0-5 in the finals, magic with a John Starks-esque 30% shooting,  yada yada

As long as John Starks doesnt fuck it up again somehow

As long as John Starks doesnt fuck it up again somehow

yada. But if there is one thing I have learned the past few months, its that the magic are simply trying to piss me off by somehow winning games that they should not win. They friggen couldnt lock up the #2 seed to end the regular season against the tough nets and knicks. At any rate, the fact remains, I’m going to be on the side of Vegas every day, and twice on Sunday(which is today). Two-thirds of gamblers are on the side of the lakers, and rightfully so. The line has only moved from 6.5 to 7. Which means, if Vegas isnt nervous, neither am I. And the magic have come back from some tough games all playoffs, so I’ll stick with Vegas.

 

The Pick: Magic +7

TC

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Double Up Time

  1. g.bombay

    we want TC !

Leave a Reply

