Jets talking tough… I’m a Fan

This is from the The Star-Ledger:

The Jets rushed to the defense of coach Rex Ryan today in the wake of his comment about not coming here to “kiss Bill Belichick’s rings,” and Dolphins linebacker Channing Crowder’s crack that Ryan “is going absolutely nuts” and his remark that the boastful Jets are the “OTA Super Bowl winner.’

Hes ready to fuck some people up.

He's ready to fuck some people up.

And linebacker Bart Scott had his coaches’ back.

“Who said that?” asked Scott, when told of Crowder’s remarks. “Who’s Crowder? See, I never even heard of the guy. Can I get a bio? You have to give me some personnel reports before you throw names out. I don’t even know the guy.”

Said Ryan: “I don’t know this Channing Crowder but he’s all tatted up. I guess I oughta be nervous about him. He’s right about one thing: I’m a first-year head coach. But I’ve been around the game all my life and I’m no different now than I’ve ever been. It’s just that more people are listening.

“The other thing is, I think he’s wrong because I think you do win in June. I think you win with your preparation. And if I was younger, I’d probably handle him myself. … It’s fun to ruffle some feathers. I have no problem doing that.

If you’re a Jets fan and needed a hard-on this afternoon, you’re welcome.

-Capo


9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “Jets talking tough… I’m a Fan

  1. wow. very nice. i cant wait until the brawl breaks out.

  2. Haven’t anticipated a season like this for the Jets since I’ve been a fan.

    Can’t wait.

  3. glenn, dont get too excited they will suck, but you have a fight to look forward to when they play the dolphins. and that is about it

  4. We are gonna beat those pussies up like Ying Yang

  5. @mrejr8234

    The Jets will win their division. Last years Dolphins was just a cinderella story.

  6. glenn, out the crack pipe down and look who is battling for the starting qb position………. yup…now you see why you were smoking crack in the first place

  7. Hey, the patriots employ a guy who is in fashion magazines at qb, and all they’ve done was be the team of the decade. Watch out teens, the Jets are owning you.

    /Did that come out right?

  8. Glenn

    I love crack and no I will not put it down. Ever.

    This story has been updated over at:
    http://www.cbssports.com/nfl/story/11841931

Leave a Reply

